martes, julio 23, 2024
InicioGymHadi Choopan Wins 2022 Mr. Olympia

Hadi Choopan Wins 2022 Mr. Olympia

Saturday night time on the Olympia is the most important night time of the yr for bodybuilding followers, and the Zappos Theater in Las Vegas, Nevada supplied many recollections that can final lengthy after the sold-out crowd goes dwelling. Historical past was made on a number of ranges in a number of divisions, Three of the 4 titles modified arms on this night, which is much from typical in bodybuilding. Right here’s a short have a look at how all of the motion on Saturday night time went down.

The New Mr. Olympia

Bodybuilding has a brand new world champion, and his identify is Hadi Choopan! Choopan gained the 58th Mr. Olympia, and is the 17th man in historical past to win the title. Other than the Sandow Trophy and gold medal, he gained $400,000 for his efforts.

The finals got here down to 5 males – Choopan, Derek Lunsford, Nick Walker, Brandon Curry, and now former champion Mamdouh “Large Ramy” Elssbiay. That can be the order of the highest 5 for the night. Each former Olympia champions completed on the backside of the highest 5 whereas Walker, Lunsford, and Choopan apparently have launched a brand new technology to the elite of the game.

Walker was additionally introduced because the 2022 Individuals’s Champion, which garnered him a championship belt. Among the many viewers have been actor Michael Jai White and magician Criss Angel. They together with the remainder of the sold-out crowd, have been shocked on the winner being introduced.

Mr. Olympia prime 10

Winner: Hadi Choopan

Runner-up: Derek Lunsford

3: Nick Walker

4: Brandon Curry

5: Large Ramy

6: Samson Dauda

7: Hunter Labrada

8: Andrew Jacked

9: William Bonac

10: Rafael Brandao


New Bikini Champ Too

Choopan wasn’t the one one to assert a trophy for the primary time. The brand new Ms. Bikini Olympia is Maureen Blanquisco, who pulled off the upset of the weekend by defeating the 2021 winner, Jennifer Dorie. Three-time winner Ashley Kaltwasser completed that present in third place. That is the second win of 2022 for Blanquisco, who additionally gained the Boston Professional in March.

New Males’s Physique Champion As Effectively

The Males’s Physique discipline was the most important in historical past with 68 males within the discipline. As many anticipated, the ultimate two standing was three-time defending Males’s Physique Olympia champion Brandon Hendrickson and Erin Banks. To the gang’s shock, Banks celebrated the second as the brand new champion, and he’s now the fifth champion since that contest began in 2013.

C-Bum Wins Fourth Traditional Physique Olympia Title

The one champion of the night time that defended his title efficiently was Chris Bumstead, who held off a powerful problem from Ramon Rocha Querioz to win quantity 4, and he dedicated to going for at the very least quantity 5 if no more. Rumors had been swirling that Bumstead could retire, however he denied that clearly throughout his victory speech.

Among the many different moments that stood out in the course of the night included Criss Angel’s announcement of a charity on behalf of his son. Olympia proprietor Jake Wooden and IFBB Professional League President Jim Manion every donated $25,000 to that trigger. And Wheelchair Olympia winner Harold Kelley, who gained his fifth title Saturday afternoon, additionally posed for the viewers in celebration of his victory earlier within the day.





Por favor ingrese su comentario!
Por favor ingrese su nombre aquí

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Esta web utiliza cookies propias para su correcto funcionamiento. Al hacer clic en el botón Aceptar, acepta el uso de estas tecnologías y el procesamiento de tus datos para estos propósitos. Más información